2024 Conservation Teacher of the Year – Noms Open

Annually, ICEC and the Iowa Soil Conservation Awards Program, presents two awards to outstanding teachers who are creating awareness of soil conservation and water quality in their classrooms. The Iowa Soil Conservation Awards Program, co-sponsored by the Iowa State Soil Conservation Committee (SSCC) and the Conservation Districts of Iowa (CDI), is presented to two educators (one K-8, other 9-12) during the Annual Conference for Soil and Water Conservation District Commissioners.

Download the award application here. Nominations need to be submitted by June 7, 2024, to Sadi Hawk, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship—Division of Soil Conservation and Water Quality.

Read about past awardees here!