Executive Committee

The Iowa Conservation Education Coalition Executive Committee (ExCom) is comprised of seven to 13 individuals, each serving 3-year terms.

Members work together and lead ICEC toward achieving its mission to provide ways for Iowa’s environmental educators to learn, build relationships, and creatively collaborate.

Learn more about joining our Executive Committee. An annual call for nominations is posted around the beginning of September.


Name Position and Affiliation Term Expires
Lilly Jensen, Co-Chair Northeast Iowa Resource Conservation and Development 2023
Louis Beck, Co-Chair Farmer, Retired FFA Advisor, Agriculture Education 2022
Tiffany Morgan, Sec’y Instructional Media Designer, Iowa PBS 2023
Barb Gigar, Treasurer Iowa Department of Natural Resources 2022
Dave Conrads Director, UI Wild, University of Iowa College of Education 2024
Ted Neal Clinical Professor Science Education, University of Iowa College of Education 2023
Anthony Vorwald Naturalist, Jackson County Conservation 2024
Kyla Burns Science Teacher, Johnston High School 2024
Kean Roberts Ames Community School District / Drake University 2024
Peg Steffen Retired science teacher, STEM consultant 2024
Jerry Neppel Environmental Specialist Senior, Iowa Department of Agriculture and Land Stewardship Ex Officio


ExCom Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes are posted once approved.

For minutes of meetings prior to 202a, email us at exec@iowaee.org.

Annual Meeting Minutes

Meeting minutes are posted once approved.